Meersburg

… is considered one of the most beautiful places by the international Lake Constance. The picturesque location and the buildings from the past make Meersburg a popular holiday destination. The oldest inhabited castle in Germany “Die Meersburg” offers the most beautiful views from above the lake of an imposing range of the Alps. The broad and challenging cultural program, the many museums and the large offer of leisure activities make the holiday in Meersburg an amazing experience.
Welcome!

The guest house …

is located in the middle of the historic Lower Town, just 40 meters from the waterfront and the pier – ideal for excursions and activities of all kinds. The shuttle to the upper town is also only about 50 meters from the house and allows you to discover Meersburg and the neighbouring communities by foot as well. … has 9 rooms (all with views of the lower town or the Old Meersburg). Our house is ideal for couples, families and small groups who want to explore the beautiful Meersburg and the Lake Constance region. We also welcome business customers, the Messe Friedrichshafen is only about 25 minutes by car.

Lake Constance

The third largest lake in Central Europe lies in the four-country region Germany-Austria-Switzerland-Liechtenstein, in one of the most diverse cultural landscapes of this continent. Sometimes the water sparkles so harmlessly in the sun that you can hardly imagine how the autumn storms create big waves across the lake. If it is hazy, the lake seems infinite, like a mysterious sea of fog. The excursion destinations around Lake Constance are particularly diverse. Business travellers and families with children will find plenty of opportunities to spend their holidays to their taste. Exploring the lake by ship is an enchanting and fascinating experience.

Our rooms

All rooms were renovated very recently and furnished in a modern, bright as well as elegant manner with great attention to detail. Modern design with a touch of Mediterranean passion are the essence of our 9 double rooms with up to 28 square meters of space spread over three floors. A good night’s sleep in our spacious rooms is guaranteed. Our guest rooms are decorated in warm, Mediterranean colours. Carpeting, curtains and furniture add colourful accents and round off the friendly feel-good ambience.

Our rooms ...

All rooms were renovated very recently and furnished in a modern, bright as well as elegant manner with great attention to detail. Modern design with a touch of Mediterranean passion are the essence of our 9 double rooms with up to 28 square meters of space spread over three floors. A good night’s sleep in our spacious rooms is guaranteed. Our guest rooms are decorated in warm, Mediterranean colours. Carpeting, curtains and furniture add colourful accents and round off the friendly feel-good ambience.

The guest house …

formerly known as guest house Armeemuseum – located in the middle of the historic lower town is just 40 meters away from the waterfront and the pier. Within 200 meters to thermal bath, spa and outdoor swimming pool – ideal for excursions and activities of all kinds. The city bus to the upper town is also only about 50 Meters from the house and allows you to discover Meersburg and the neighbouring villages by foot. … has 9 rooms (all with views of the lower town or the historic ìMeersburgî castle). Our house is ideal for couples, families and small groups who want to explore the beautiful Meersburg and the Lake Constance region. We also welcome business customers! The ìMesse Friedrichshafenî is only about 25 minutes by car. Our specialty restaurants “Armeemuseum”, “Alemannentorkel” and “Meersburger Winzerstuben” offer an exquisite selection of regional dishes and harmonize with Meersburgís unique flair.

Amenities

Our rooms in detail:

Multimedia

Free Wi-Fi, flat-screen television

Furnishing

Double bed, pull-out couch, small fridge, wardrobe, wardrobe and desk. Partly additional seating area

Area

The room sizes vary between 20 sqm and 35 sqm

Security

Safe in room, key card

Breakfast

A generous breakfast buffet awaits you in our restaurant Meersburger Winzerstuben. In summer we open our beautiful terrace with lake view

Bathroom

Shower or bath tub, additional heating, hair dryer and make-up mirror

Parking

Parking spaces available near the ferry

Bicycles

Lockable bicycle storage and bike rental

Check In

Check in from 2pm
Check out until 11am

Details

The guest rooms in word and picture:

Our sunny terrace

On our big terrace you can unwind and just relax. A place that is a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the busy lower town – our terrace is aligned to the old as well as the new castle in the direction of the vineyards and invites you to linger. Mediterranean potted plants and the ambience provide the summery flair.

Room 1

  • Nice view of the courtyard of the guest house and the castle and old town of Meersburg.
  • very spacious, quiet and bright room
  • 1st floor
  • about 25 square meters
  • Priced from 95,00 (off season) to 105,00 Euro (main season)

Room 2

  • View into the lower town of Meersburg
  • Spacious and bright room with sitting area (2 armchairs)
  • 1st floor
  • about 21 sqm
  • Price from 95,00 (off season) to 105,00 Euro (main season)

Room 3

  • View into the lower town of Meersburg
  • Bright room with seating (1 armchair)
  • 1st floor
  • about 15 square meters
  • Price from 95,00 (off season) to 105,00 Euro (main season)

Room 4

  • Nice view of the courtyard of the guest house and the castle and old town of Meersburg.
  • very spacious, quiet and bright room
  • 2nd Floor
  • about 25 square meters
  • Price from 95,00 (off season) to 105,00 Euro (main season)

Room 5

  • View into the lower town of Meersburg
  • Spacious and bright room with sitting area (2 armchairs)
  • 2nd floor
  • about 21 sqm
  • Price from 95,00 (off season) to 105,00 Euro (main season)

Room 6

  • View into the lower town of Meersburg
  • Bright room with seating (1 armchair)
  • 2nd floor
  • about 15 square meters
  • Price from 95,00 (off season) to 105,00 Euro (main season)

Room 7

  • Nice view of the courtyard of the guest house and the castle and old town of Meersburg.
  • very spacious, quiet and bright room
  • 3rd Floor
  • about 25 square meters
  • Price from 95,00 (off season) to 105,00 Euro (main season)

Room 8

  • View into the lower town of Meersburg
  • Spacious and bright room with sitting area (2 armchairs)
  • 3rd floor
  • about 21 sqm
  • Price from 95,00 (off season) to 105,00 Euro (main season)

Room 9

  • View into the lower town of Meersburg
  • Bright room with seating (1 armchair)
  • 3rd floor
  • about 15 square meters
  • Price from 95,00 (off season) to 105,00 Euro (main season)

Area map

Meersburg

gilt als einer der schönsten Orte am internationalen Bodensee. Die malerische Lage und die Bauten aus der Vergangenheit machen Meersburg zu einem beliebten Urlaubs- und Ausflugsziel. Die älteste bewohnte Burg Deutschlands „Die Meersburg“ beschert schönste Aussichten von oben auf den See und – bei klarem Wetter – auf imposante Bergketten der Alpen. Das breite und anspruchsvolle Kulturprogramm, die vielen Museen und das große Freizeitangebot macht den Urlaub in Meersburg zu einem Erlebnis.

Herzlich willkommen!

Das Gästehaus …

… befindet sich inmitten der historischen Unterstadt, nur 40 Meter von der Uferpromenade und dem Schiffsanleger entfernt – ideal für Ausflüge und Unternehmungen aller Art. Der Pendelbus zur Oberstadt ist ebenfalls nur ca. 50 Meter vom Haus entfernt und erlaubt Ihnen, Meersburg und die nächsten Nachbargemeinden auch zu Fuß zu entdecken. … verfügt über 9 Zimmer (alle mit Blick auf die Unterstadt oder zur Alten Meersburg). Unser Haus eignet sich bestens für Paare, Familien und kleine Gruppen, die das schöne Meersburg und die Bodenseeregion erkunden möchten. Wir heißen auch Geschäftskunden willkommen, zur Messe Friedrichshafen sind es nur ca. 25 Autominuten.

Der Bodensee

Der drittgrößte Binnensee Mitteleuropas liegt im Vierländereck Deutschland-Österreich-Schweiz-Liechtenstein, in einer der abwechslungsreichsten Kulturlandschaften dieses Kontinents. Manchmal glitzert das Wasser so harmlos in der Sonne, dass man sich kaum vorstellen kann, wie die Herbststürme große Wellen über den See peitschen. Und wenn es diesig ist, wirkt der See unendlich, wie ein geheimnisvolles Nebelmeer. Die Ausflugsziele am Bodensee sind besonders vielfältig. Geschäftsreisende und Familien mit Kindern werden hier zahlreiche Möglichkeiten entdecken, ihren Urlaub nach ihrem Geschmack zu gestalten. Auch die Bodenseeschifffahrt ist immer für eine Abwechslung gut.

Unsere Zimmer

Alle Zimmer im Gästehaus Armeemuseum sind neu renoviert und wurden modern, hell, elegant und mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Modernes Design mit einem Hauch mediterraner Passion, so präsentieren sich 9 Doppelzimmer mit bis zu 28 Quadratmeter Raumgröße über drei Etagen verteilt. Eine gute Nachtruhe in unseren geräumigen Zimmern ist garantiert.  Unsere Gästezimmer sind in warmen, mediterran Farben gestaltet. Teppiche, Vorhänge und Möbel setzen farbliche Akzente und runden das freundliche Wohlfühl-Ambiente ab.

Unsere Zimmer

Alle Zimmer im Gästehaus Armeemuseum sind neu renoviert und wurden modern, hell, elegant und mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Modernes Design mit einem Hauch mediterraner Passion, so präsentieren sich 9 Doppelzimmer mit bis zu 28 Quadratmeter Raumgröße über drei Etagen verteilt. Eine gute Nachtruhe in unseren geräumigen Zimmern ist garantiert.  Unsere Gästezimmer sind in warmen, mediterran Farben gestaltet. Teppiche, Vorhänge und Möbel setzen farbliche Akzente und runden das freundliche Wohlfühl-Ambiente ab.

Das Gästehaus …

… ehemals als Gästehaus Armeemuseum bezeichnet – befindet sich inmitten der historischen Unterstadt, nur 40 Meter von der Uferpromenade und dem Schiffsanleger, 200 Meter bis Thermal-  und Freibad – ideal für Ausflüge und Unternehmungen aller Art. Der Pendelbus zur Oberstadt ist ebenfalls nur ca. 50 Meter vom Haus entfernt und erlaubt Ihnen, Meersburg und die nächsten Nachbargemeinden auch zu Fuß zu entdecken. … verfügt über 9 Zimmer (alle mit Blick auf die Unterstadt oder zur Alten Meersburg). Unser Haus eignet sich bestens für Paare, Familien und kleine Gruppen, die das schöne Meersburg und die Bodenseeregion erkunden möchten. Wir heißen auch Geschäftskunden willkommen, zur Messe Friedrichshafen sind es nur ca. 25 Autominuten. Unsere Spezialitäten-Restaurants „Armeemuseum“, ­„Alemannentorkel“ und „Meersburger Winzerstuben“ bieten den idealen Rahmen – ob zur Mittagszeit oder am Abend – für einen köstlichen Genuss!

Ausstattung

Unsere Gästezimmer im Detail:

Multimedia

Freies WLAN, Flachbild-Fernseher

Möblierung

Doppelbett, Ausziehcouch, kleiner Kühlschrank, Kleiderschrank, Garderobe und Schreibtisch. Teilweise zusätzliche Sitzecke.

Fläche

die Zimmerzuschnitte sind großzügig (ca. 20 bis 35 qm)

Sicherheit

Zimmersafe, Keycard

Frühstück

Ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet erwartet Sie in unserem Restaurant Winzerstuben. Im Sommer öffnen wir für Sie unsere wunderschöne Terrasse mit Seeblick.

Bad

ebenerdiges Duschbad, Zusatzheizung, Haartrockner und Kosmetikspiegel

Parken

Parkplätze direkt am Haus und in der Tiefgarage gegen Gebühr vorhanden

Fahrräder

abschließbare Fahrradabstellmöglichkeit sowie Fahrradverleih

Check In

Check-In ab 14 Uhr
Check-Out bis 11 Uhr

Nichtraucherzimmer

Nichtraucherunterkunft  – alle öffentlichen und privaten Bereiche sind Nichtraucherzonen

keine Haustiere

Aus Rücksichtnahme auf Allergiker sind leider keine Haustiere gestattet.

Im Detail

Die Gästezimmer in Wort und Bild:

Unsere Sonnenterrasse

Auf unserer grossen Terrasse kann man die Seele baumeln lassen und einfach nur entspannen. Ein Ort, der ein wenig abseits vom Trubel des Unterstadtgeschehens liegt – unsere Terrasse ist zur Burg und zum Neuen Schloss in Richtung der Weinberge ausgerichtet und lädt zum Verweilen ein. Mediterrane Kübelpflanzen und das Ambiente sorgen für den sommerlichen Flair.

Zimmer 1

  • Schöne Sicht auf den Innenhof des Gästehauses sowie die Burganlage und Altstadt von Meersburg.
  • sehr geräumiges, ruhiges und helles Zimmer
  • 1. Etage
  • ca. 25 qm
  • Preis von 95,00 (VS) bis 105,00 Euro (HS)

Zimmer 2

  • Sicht in die Unterstadt von Meersburg
  • Geräumiges und helles Zimmer mit Sitzecke (2 Sesseln)
  • 1. Etage
  • ca. 21 qm
  • Preis von 95,00 (VS) bis 105,00 Euro (HS)

Zimmer 3

  • Sicht in die Unterstadt von Meersburg
  • Helles Zimmer mit Sitzgelegenheit (1 Sessel)
  • 1. Etage
  • ca. 15 qm
  • Preis von 95,00 (VS) bis 105,00 Euro (HS)

Zimmer 4

  • Schöne Sicht auf den Innenhof des Gästehauses sowie die Burganlage und Altstadt von Meersburg.
  • sehr geräumiges, ruhiges und helles Zimmer
  • 2. Etage
  • ca. 25 qm
  • Preis von 95,00 (VS) bis 105,00 Euro (HS)

Zimmer 5

  • Sicht in die Unterstadt von Meersburg
  • Geräumiges und helles Zimmer mit Sitzecke (2 Sesseln)
  • 2. Etage
  • ca. 21 qm
  • Preis von 95,00 (VS) bis 105,00 Euro (HS)

Zimmer 6

  • Sicht in die Unterstadt von Meersburg
  • Helles Zimmer mit Sitzgelegenheit (1 Sessel)
  • 2. Etage
  • ca. 15 qm
  • Preis von 95,00 (VS) bis 105,00 Euro (HS)

Zimmer 7

  • Schöne Sicht auf den Innenhof des Gästehauses sowie die Burganlage und Altstadt von Meersburg.
  • sehr geräumiges, ruhiges und helles Zimmer
  • 3. Etage
  • ca. 25 qm
  • Preis von 95,00 (VS) bis 105,00 Euro (HS)

Zimmer 8

  • Sicht in die Unterstadt von Meersburg
  • Geräumiges und helles Zimmer mit Sitzecke (2 Sesseln) mit Dachschrägen
  • 3. Etage
  • ca. 21 qm
  • Preis von 95,00 (VS) bis 105,00 Euro (HS)

Zimmer 9

  • Sicht in die Unterstadt von Meersburg
  • Helles Zimmer mit Sitzgelegenheit (1 Sessel) mit gemütlichen Dachschrägen
  • 3. Etage
  • ca. 15 qm
  • Preis von 95,00 (VS) bis 105,00 Euro (HS)

Lageplan